Narendra Modi will be Prime Minister once more, clearing back to control today with a lion's share greater than in 2014. The BJP alone is set to win 303 seats and alongside its partners is driving in or has won 348 seats, a long ways past the 272 they required for a greater part in the Lok Sabha. 

Serenades of "Modi, Modi, Modi," recorded the air at the jam-stuffed BJP central station in Delhi, where the Prime Minister conveyed his triumph discourse on Thursday evening. "We need to advance with humility...taking along even our adversaries," the Prime Minister stated, likewise including that "a nation is controlled by agreement." 

BJP boss Amit Shah called attention to that the gathering had verified more than 50 percent of the prominent vote in 17 states and association regions, diminished the Congress to a "major zero" in 17 states and extended its impression in states, for example, Bengal and Odisha. 

Votes are as yet being tallied and results had just been announced for 274 seats at 10.30 pm. The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) driven by the Congress won't contact three figures for a second time running. The Congress is set to win 52 seats, just 7 more than the 44 it had won in 2014, when it posted its most minimal count ever. By ebb and flow slants, the gathering will be the second biggest in the Lok Sabha, however will again miss the mark concerning meeting all requirements for the Leader of Opposition post (a gathering needs to succeed at least 10 percent of the absolute 543 seats in parliament). 

In the most severe blow, party boss Rahul Gandhi trailed the BJP's Smriti Irani during that time in Amethi, his electorate of 15 years and a family bastion. Surrendering rout, Rahul Gandhi complimented Smriti Irani on her triumph and requested that her "deal with Amethi with affection". 

On the BJP's huge success, Rahul Gandhi praised PM Narendra Modi and announced "I will assume liability" for the gathering's calamity. Be that as it may, he declined to expand what it would infer, pointing this was something among him and the Congress Working Committee, the gathering's most astounding basic leadership body. Afterward, the Congress said the board would meet on Saturday. 

Hours prior, as it turned out to be certain that the BJP was set to enroll another humungous win, PM Modi tweeted, "India wins once more." Messages poured in from world pioneers including Chinese President Xi Jinping, who was among the first to send a formal celebratory note. 

Also Read:- Narendra Modi projected continuity with a strong anti-establishment flavour

Votes are likewise being meant four state decisions today. Andhra Pradesh boss pastor N Chandrababu Naidu has lost power in Andhra Pradesh to the 46-year-old Jagan Mohan Reddy of the YSR Congress, which won't just shape government in the state with an earnest win, but on the other hand is set to be the fourth biggest gathering in Parliament alongside the Trinamool, driving in 22 seats from the state. 

Naveen Patnaik's Biju Janata Dal is winning Odisha and is set to shape government for a fifth straight term. 

A noteworthy commitment to the BJP's uber execution today has originated from the Hindi heartland conditions of Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan, which the gathering had cleared in 2014 yet lost to the Congress in get together decisions as of late. The gathering has additionally made genuine advances in Mamata Banerjee's West Bengal and has figured out how to limit misfortunes in Uttar Pradesh notwithstanding an imposing test from a union between territorial heavyweights, Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party and the Samajwadi Party. 

Mamata Banerjee's Trinamool Congress is driving in 22 seats and the BJP in 18 in West Bengal. In the 2014 decisions, the BJP had won only two seats in the express, Mamata's gathering had won 34. 

Checking of votes had begun at 8 am in the midst of tight security after the Home Ministry in Delhi sounded an across the country alert over feelings of trepidation of brutality. The procedure has been somewhat moderate. 

The fight additionally accepted particular structures in unmistakable states where the BJP was taking on a scope of territorial arrangements, from the Samajwadi Party - Bahujan Samaj Party - Rashtriya Lok Dal partnership in Uttar Pradesh to the Trinamool Congress in West Bengal or the Biju Janata Dal in Odisha. In some different states, especially in the south, the fight was between particular local arrangements. 

The races, held more than seven stages, in 542 bodies electorate, saw the most noteworthy ever turnout in Indian history at 67.1% beating the past record of 66.4% in the 2014 surveys.

Also Read:- Modi owns the win and the aftermath